حالة طواریٔ
+91 124 421 3333
سیارہ اسعاف
105010
service

قسم طب النووي

نظرة عامة

قسم طب النووي في معهد فورتيس للبحوث التذكاري يوفر نطاقا جامعا لخدمات عيادية في تصوير و معالجة النظير الإشعاعي النشاط- مجهزين مع تقنيات حديثة نحن ملتزمون بتوفير خدمات عيادية من المستوى العالي حينما متمسكين بإفضل ممارسات وقاية من الإشعاع و سلامة المريض-

فريق:

  • الدكتوة ايشيتا سين، مديرة و رئيسة القسم
  • الدكتور فينيت فنت، مستشار مساعد
  • الدكتوة سوغندا دوريجا، مستشار مقيم
  • تكنولوجيون: السيد سونيل كمار، السيدة جيوتسنا
لا يوجد ملف شخصي لهذه الخدمة
نظرة عامة

ماسح ضوئي PET CT: يتباهى القسم بماكينة تايم أوف فلايت أوف فلايت في إي تي سي تي من شركة فيليبس، مقدما افضل مستوى من كشف الشق الصغير و من المضبوطية- و تقنية تايم أوف فلايت تسمح للمكائن كشف شقوق ممزقات صغيرة قدر ما 2 مم- و هذه الماكينة تبدي تصميما مفتوحا مذهلا يجعل المسح الضوئي أملسا للمرضى مع الأشعة المعطعية- و تقنيات إعادة البناء الجديدة تسمح المسح الضوئي يتم بأسرع وقت لمرتين مقابل مكائن أخرى مع أقل تعرض للأشعة بكثير-

فضلا عن F18 FDG PET CT التقليدية يقدم القسم ماسحات ضوئية Ga68 DOTANOC PET CT القائقة جدا لتصوير أورام الغدد الصماء العصبية و أورام الخلايا الأبودية، ماسح ضوئي Ga68 PSMA لتصوير سرطان البروستاتة و ماسح ضوئي Ga 68 Exendin لتصوير الأورام الجزيرية و أورام أرومية (نيسيديوبلاستوما)- و أيضا القسم واحد من عدة مراكز في البلاد تجري بإستمرار خزعات إجراءات تدخلية موجهة بـ PET CT – ماسح PET CT مبني على تخطيط معالجة بالإشعة مع أن ماسحات PET CT رباعية الأبعاد أيضا تعمل بشكل روتيني-

كاميرا غاما (آلة التصوير الغامائية): كاميرا Brightview X Dual Head Gamma لشركة فيليبس واحد من أكثر كاميرات مزدوجة الرأس متنوعة الإستخدامات متوفرة في الصناعة- سامحا لمجموعة من الحركات الكاشفة و مجموعة من البروتوكولات، هذا الجهاز قادر على أداء كافة إجراءات طبية نووية مع أفضل راحة و سهولة المريض- يقوم القسم بأداء جميع الإجراءات الطبية النووية العادية مثل مسح ضوئي للعظام، مسح ضوئي للجهاز البولي، مسح ضوئي إرواء عضلة القلب، مسح ضوئي لغدة مجاورة للغدة الدرقية، إسبيكتس الدماغ، مسح ضوئي لبرفيوزن فينتيليشن، مسح ضوئي تصوير وريدي و تصوير الأوعية اللمفية إلخ- و بالإضافة إلى ذلك يوفر القسم أيضا بعض دراسات عالية جدا لم تكن متوفرة على اكثر المراكز في المنطقة دراسات زجاجية (دراسات في زجاجة، إن فيترو) مثل تقييم بلازما GFR، مسح ضوئي للكرية البيضاء و تصوير ترودات-

تحسس اليود المشع: القسم محهز مع تحسس امتصاص اليود المشع يستخدم لدراسات اليود

معالجة الطب النووي: قسم الطب النووي يملك وحدة المعالجة المخصصة حيثما يتم أداء عدد كبير من معالجات النظير الإشعاعي النشاط- هذا المركز مركز الإحالة الأساسي لمعالجة اليود لسرطان الغدة الدرقية في المنطقة- إن القسم هو واحد من رواد المعالجات المبنية على لوتينيم لأورام الغدة الصماء العصبية- و كان هو أيضا أول مركز في البلاد الذي بدء معالجة لوتينيم PSMA أستئصال أورام البروستاتة المقاومة للحرون في الهند- إن المركز أيضا مركز واحد حاليا في الهند يوفر معالجة ماييلوابلاتيو MIBG لأورام أرومية عصبية في الأطفال- و خطط مستقبلية للمركز تتضمن بدء معالجات منية على الرينيوم لسرطان الكبد و معالجات النظير الإشعاعي النشاط لأورام اللمفية المقاومة للحرون-

REQUEST AN APPOINTMENT

EMERGENCY
+91 124 421 3333
AMBULANCE
105010
service

Nuclear Medicine

Overview

The Department of Nuclear Medicine at Fortis Memorial Research Institute offers a comprehensive range of clinical services in radioisotope imaging and therapy. Equipped with the state of the art equipment we are committed to providing high quality clinical services while adhering to the best practices in radiation protection and patient safety.

Team:

  • Dr Ishita Sen, Director and head
  • Dr Vineet Pant, Associate Consultant
  • Dr Sugandha Dureja, Attending Consultant
  • Technologists: Mr Sunil Kumar, Ms Jyotsna
Overview

PET CT scanner: The department boasts of the most advanced Time of Flight of Flight PET CT from Philips, offering the best in class small lesion detection and accuracy. The Time of Flight technology allows the machine to detect lesions as tiny as 2mm. The machine also boasts of an award winning open design which makes the scan seamless for patients with claustrophobia. The newer reconstruction techniques allows scans to be completed almost twice as fast as the other machines with much less radiation exposure.

Apart from the conventional F18 FDG PET CT the department also offers the highly sophisticated Ga68 DOTANOC PET CT scans for imaging Neuroendocrine tumours and APUDOMAs, Ga68 PSMA scan for imaging Prostate Cancer and Ga 68 Exendin Scan for Insulinomas and Nesedioblastomas. The department is also one of the few centres in the country routinely performing PET CT guided biopsies and interventional procedures. PET CT scan based radiation treatment planning including 4D PET CT scans are also performed routinely.

Gamma Camera: The Brightview X Dual Head Gamma Camera from Philips is one of the most versatile dual Head Gamma Cameras available in the industry. Allowing a range of detector movements and a range of protocols the system is capable of performing all nuclear medicine procedures with superior patient ease and comfort. The department performs all routine Nuclear Medicine Procedures like Bone Scans, Renal Scans, Stress Myocardial Perfusion Scans, Parathyroid Scans, Brain SPECTS, Ventilation Perfusion Scans, Venographies and Lymphangiography etc. In addition the department also offers some extremely sophisticated studies not available at most centres in the region including in vitro studies like plasma GFR assessment, Labelled leucocyte scans and Trodat Imaging.

Radioiodine Probe: The department is equipped with a dedicated radioiodine Uptake Probe used for Iodine Studies.

Nuclear medicine Therapy: The department of Nuclear Medicine has a dedicated Therapy Unit where a host of Radioisotope therapies are routinely performed. The centre is the primary referral centre for Iodine therapy for thyroid cancer in the region. The Department is one of the pioneers in Lutetium based therapies for Neuroendocrine tumour. It was also the first centre in the country to have started Lutetium PSMA therapy for refractory castration resistant prostate cancer in India. The centre is also at present the only centre in the country offering myeloablative MIBG therapy for high risk neuroblastomas in children. Future plans include starting Rhenium based therapies for liver cancer and radioisotope therapies for refractory lymphomas.

REQUEST AN APPOINTMENT