حالة طواریٔ
+91 124 421 3333
سیارہ اسعاف
105010
service

أكسجة الغشاء الخارجي للجسم (ECMO)

نظرة عامة

فرع حفظ الحياة من خارج الجسم ، قسم طب الرعاية الحرجة، إف إم آر آئي، غورغاون):

منذ إنطلاق هذا البرنامج في ديسمبر 2014، عندما قمنا بعلاج مريض صدمة إنتانية مقاومة مع أكسجة الغشاء من خارج الجسم (ECMO)

أكسجة الغشاء الوريدية الشريانية (VA) من خارج الجسم ECMO

هذا الشكل من إيكمو تم نفاذها في 3 حالات من التسميم بفوسفيد ألمينوم، واحد من سم القلب مع نتائجة ناجحة في كلتيهما- و قد تم وضع واحد من الباقين على الحياة على إيكمو أثناء إجراء CPR (E-CPR)

وقد أستخدمت إيكمو في إيه (VA ECMO) في حالات من خرق عضلة القلب، ونوبة إنتانية مع إخلال وظيفي لعضلة القلب، مع النتائج القابلة للمقارنة من المراكز الدولية-

في الهند، الحاجة إلى الإدارة السريعة و المؤثرة للتسميمات مقتضى ضروري لجميع المراحل- و لم يزل علم السموم معطلا لغياب المضادات الفعالة المؤدي إلى الوفيات في بعض السموم مثل فوسفيد ألمونيوم (سيلفاس) الذي رخيص و متوفر بسهولة كسمّ فئران و لكن الوفيات بسببه تصل إلى 99%- و هذه الطريقة قد أثارت إهتماما في هذه الحالات كما أننا نحن نشعر بأنه يمكن الآن تخفيض هذه الوفيات بشكل عظيم-

E-CPR

تم E-CPR في المريضين الشابين و كان واحد منهما المذكور أعلاه-

أصبح نوع من دعم الحياة من خارج الجسم (ECLS) مهما بشكل أساسي في سيناريو الطب الحالي و لكن الهند بشكل جدي تتراجع خلفا- قد أصبح هذا جزءا من توجيهات دعم الحياة القلبية المتطور(ACLS) 2015 من قبل مؤسسة القلب الأمريكية (AHA)- و ستكون هي منطقة اهتمامنا المهمة مع مرور الوقت لمحاولة إنقاذ حياة الشابين-

إيكمو الوريدي

تم نفاذ هذا النوع من إيكمو في مجموعة كبيرة من الحالات-

متلازمة الضائقة التنفسية الحادة الإبتدائية (ARDS) مثلا في التهاب رئوي فيروسي (مثل H1N1)، التهاب رئوي خلالي (AIP)، نزف سنخي، التهاب رئوي إم آر إس إيه، إصابة الرئة الحادة ذات صلة مع نقل الدم (TRALI)، و متلازمة الضائقة التنفسية الحادة الثنائية مثل التهاب البنكرياس الحاد الشديد، فشل الكبد الحاد و إضطرابات مناعية تلقائية، مع النتائج المشجعة، قابلة للموازنة من المعايير الدولية-

متلازمة الضائقة التنفسية الحادة ARDS خصم هائل لأطباء العناية المركزة حول العالم- مع بروتوكولايزيشن لجهاز التنفس الصناعي (فينتيليتور) و رعاية وحدة العناية المركزة، انخفضت وفيات مسببة بهذه المتلازمة و لكنها لا يزال تبقى كسبب رئيسي لوفيات من وجوه التنفسية- طريقة إيكمو تمنحنا أملا لمزيد من تخفيض شرح الوفيات و بخاصة في الحالات المقاومة حينما كان ترك الأمل هو السبيل الوحيد في الماضي-

إنا نحن سنجدد هذا القطاع عن مناطق حديدة و تحديات جديدة نواجهها-

ميزات بارزة لبرنامج إيكمو في معهد فورتيس للبحوث التذكاري

تجربة بالنسبة إيكمو في إيه / إيكمو في في

فريق مؤيد من برنامج أكسجة الغشاء من خارج الجسم (ECMO) نال التجربة في إجراء النوعين من إيكمو، سواء كان فينو أرتيريل (VA) أو فينو فينس (VV)- و حتى الآن، أدى الفريق عددا مساويا من كلتي الطريقتين و على دراية جيد مع تعقيدات كلتيهما-

إستخدام ناجح مؤثق و النتائج الناجحة الموثقة

إننا نمر بعملية تبادل بياناتنا مع منظمات دعم الحياة من خارج الجسم (ELSO)، منظمة الأم لإيكمو حول العالم- و سيكون تبادل البيانات على الطرفين ELSO و نحن، و نحن كعضو لـ ELSO-

شرح بقاء الحياة قابل للموازنة مع المعايير الدولية

إن نسب النجاح الجماعي أصبح قابلا للموازنة مع المراكز الدولية، لإيكمو كلتي في إيه و في في- و مع إصلاحات مستمرة في خبرة و التدريب في المراكز الدولية، يتطلع إلى مزيد من التحسين في نجاحه- و سيؤيد الفريق على طريقه بتوجيهات ELSO و الخبيرين الدوليين الذين أيضا أعضاء مؤتمرنا السنوي-

واحد من أكبر مراكز إيكمو في إيه (VA ECMO) في شمال الهند

إيكمو في إيه VA ECMO في وحدات العناية المركزة الطبية غير شائع و صعب تقنيا- و لدى الفريق تجربة لإجراء VA ECMO في عدد كبير مختلف الأنواع من الحالات، عدد كبير في شمال الهند على الأقل-

إن الفريق أيضا تعامل مع عدد مساوي من إيكمو في في و بعض من إيكمو في في في أيضا، حسبما كانت الحالة تقتضي-

أطباء/ ممرضات ملتزمون

إن الفريق يملك المجموعة من الأطباء المتدربين في إيكمو في الهند و في مستشفى الجامعة، ريجينسبرغ، ألمانيا، مركز مع برنامج كبير و عالي الجودة لإيكمو- لديه أيضا ممرضات متدربات في إيكمو و اختصاصيي الإرواء مع مساندة قلبية صدرية قوية لإدارة الطوارئ في أي وقت- و جميعهم مستعدون على نداء 24X7- وحدة العناية المركزة أيضا تملك الأسرة المختصة لإيكمو-

فريق إيكمو مدعوم بفريق ذي الخبرة المكون من أطباء الرعاية الحرجة والممرضات المتعددي التخصصات التعامل مع مريض إيكمو ليس مبادرة عملية إيكمو فقط بل أيضا إهتمام بإحتياجاته العيادية حتى أن يسمح له الخروج من الوحدة-

كل ما ذكر هدفه بدء إجراءات إيكمو في أقصر الوقت الممكن، في أي وقت من النهار أو الليل، و العمل تجاه نتيجة إيجابية مع أقل أحداث معاكسة-

إستخدام إيكمو في حالات مختلفة من أمراض الأورام إلى نوبة إنتانية

حتى هذه اللحظة، تعامل الفريق مع مجموعة كبيرة من الحالات التي اقتضت VV ECMO أو VA- أول حالة كانت نوبة إنتانية مع ARDS التي تم معالجتها بنجاح- منذ ذلك الحين عالج الفريق حالات مختلفة في طبيعتها وتحدياتها، من الاختلال القلبي الوظيفي بسبب السموم، ذبحة قلبية و التهاب عضلة القلب الفيروسي حتى تسمم الدم- و من ARDS بسبب التهاب الرئة المكتسبة المجتمع إلى ARDS بسبب أمراض مناعية تلقائية و التهاب رئوي خلالي- تعامل الفريق أيضا حالات من الأورام- و أيضا تم E-CPR مرتين-

استيراد ECMO و ECMO على درجة باب في حدود العاصمة القومية دلهي

هذا التوفير للمرضى الذين هم في مراكز حيثما ECMO ليست متوفرة- و بناء على حالة المريض، سيوضع المريض على ECMO من هناك و بعد ذلك يسترجعون إلى مركزنا و إلا تدار إيكموعلى درجة الباب إذا كانت حالة المريض غير مستقرة-

لا يوجد ملف شخصي لهذه الخدمة
نظرة عامة

فريقنا المتعدد التخصصات من اختصاصي الرعاية الحرجة يعرضون الرعاية البروتوكولايزد من المعايير الدولية مع السرعة و التعاطف- هؤلاء الأطباء معترف بهم وطنيا و دوليا لفطنتهم العيادية و لبحوثية- و هم أدمجو بنجاح آلات تقنية المعلومات للسجلات الطبية الإلكترونية (EMR) التي يرسم آليا على النت جميع بارامترات المريض الحيوية على قاعدة بيانات- و هذه البيانات سهلة المنال لجميع الأطباء الذين يجعلونها قياسية و شفافة، و أيضا يقللون فترة الاستجابة- و هذا خفض الأعمال الورقية للممرضات لتصبحن قريبات من المريض طول الوقت-

أنجزهذا الفريق الخبرة في أكسجة الغشاء من خارج الجسم ( ECMO)، التي هي جمع بين التقنية والطب، والتي ترفع دعم الحياة إلى المستوى القادم- هذه الطريقة، متوفره في مراكز محدودة جدا في الهند، قد ساعدت فريقنا في إنقاذ الحياة على مواقع متعددة حينما قد فشل كل شيئ آخر-

و هكذا تساعدنا تقنياتنا الحديثة المتطورة في اختيار أفضل الرعاية الممكنة لمرضاةا و تجعلنا مركزا اكثر مرغوبا فيها للرعاية الحرجة الطبية و ECMO في منطقتنا-

تقنياتها:

  • وحدة الرعاية الحرجة المتعددة التخصصات
  • فينتيليتور العالي الترددات اللاتذبذبي
  • جهاز توصيل الأوكسيد النتريك
  • هيموديالايسيس / مكائن سي آر آر تي و إم إيه آر إس
  • مكائن أكسجة الغشاء من خارج الجسم (ECMO)
  • السجلات الطبية الالكتروينة المتمركزة
  • أجهزة رصد هيمودينامي المتطورة (EV1000 and Volume View)

آخر الرعاية الحرجة تخصصات

REQUEST AN APPOINTMENT

EMERGENCY
+91 124 421 3333
AMBULANCE
105010
service

ECMO

Overview

(DIVISION OF EXTRA CORPOREAL LIFE SUPPORT, DEPARTMENT OF CRITICAL CARE MEDICINE, FMRI GURGAON):

Since the program took off in December 2014 when we successfully treated a patient of resistant septic shock with ECMO, we have used the modality in 25 patients with varying diagnosis.

Veno Arterial (VA) ECMO

This form of ECMO has been instituted in 3 cases of Aluminium Phosphide poisoning, a cardiotoxic poison with successful result in 2 of them. One of the survivor was put on ECMO during ongoing CPR (E-CPR).

VA ECMO has also been used in cases of Myocardial infarction, Septic shock with myocardial dysfunction, with results comparable to international centers.

In India, the need for rapid and effective management of poisonings is an essential requirement at all levels. Toxicology has always been handicapped by the absence of effective antidotes leading to high mortality in some poisons like Aluminium Phosphide (Celphos) which is cheap and easily available as rat poison but has a mortality approaching 99%. This modality has generated interest in these cases as now we feel that this mortality can be reduced greatly.

E-CPR

E-CPR was done in two young patient including the one mentioned above.

This form of Extra Corporeal Life Support (ECLS) is becoming essentially important in the current medical scenario but India is seriously lagging behind. This has even become part of the new Advanced Cardiac Life Support (ACLS) Guidelines 2015 by American Heart Association (AHA). This area will be our major area of interest over time to try and save young lives.

Veno Venous (VV) ECMO

This form of ECMO has been instituted in a much wider array of cases.

Primary Acute Respiratory Distress Syndrome (ARDS) like in Viral Pneumonia (eg H1N1) , Acute Interstitial Pneumonia (AIP), Alveolar Hemorrhage, MRSA Pneumonia, , Transfusion Related Acute Lung Injury (TRALI) and Secondary ARDS like Severe Acute Pancreatitis, Acute Liver failure and auto immune disorders; with encouraging results, comparable to international standards.

ARDS is a formidable adversary for intensivists worldwide. With protocolisation of ventilator and ICU care, mortality due to this syndrome declined worldwide but still remains a major cause of death due to respiratory causes. The modality of ECMO gives us hope of further bringing down the mortality rate especially in resistant cases when earlier giving up hope was the only way ahead.

We will regularly update this segment about the fresh cases and challenges we face.

Salient Features Of The ECMO programme at Fortis Memorial Research Institute 

Experience of both VA / VV ECMO.

The team associated with the Extra Corporeal Membrane Oxygenation (ECMO) program has the experience of carrying out both forms of ECMO, be it Veno Arterial (VA) or Veno Arterial (VV). Till now, the team has done almost equal number of both modalities and is well versed with the intricacies of both.

Documented successful usage and outcomes.

We are in the process of sharing our data with Extracorporeal Life Support Organization (ELSO), the umbrella organization for ECMO worldwide. The data sharing will be both ways between both ELSO and us, we being members of ELSO.

Survival rates comparable with international standards.

The team success rates have been comparable to international centers, both for VA and VV ECMO. With continued improvement in skills and training at international centers, the team aspires to further improve upon its successes. It will be helped on its way by the guidance of ELSO and international experts who are part of our Annual Conference also.

One of the largest VA ECMO center in the North India.

VA ECMO in medical ICUs is uncommon and technically difficult. The team has the experience of carrying out VA ECMO in a great number and a wide variety of cases, one of the largest numbers in North India at least.

The team has also handled equal number of VV and some VVV ECMO also , wherever the situation demands.

Dedicated doctors / nursing team.

The team has a dedicated mix of doctors trained in ECMO both in India and University Hospital, Regensburg, Germany; a center with a large and high quality ECMO programme. It also has ECMO trained nurses and perfusionists with a robust cardiothoracic backup to manage any contingency at any time. All of them are on call 24X7. The ICU also has beds dedicated to ECMO.

The ECMO team is backed up by an experienced team of multispecialty Critical Care Doctors and Nurses because managing an ECMO patient is not just about initiating ECMO but also taking care of his critical needs right upto the point he is discharged from the unit.

All of the above is aimed to initiate ECMO within the shortest possible time, at anytime of the day or night; and to work towards a favorable outcome with minimum adverse events.

ECMO usage in conditions varying from oncology to septic shock.

Till this point of time, the team has handled a wide array of cases requiring VA or VV ECMO. The first case was a septic shock with ARDS which was handled successfully. Since then the team has handled cases varying in nature and challenges. From cardiac dysfunction due to toxins, Myocardial Infarction and Viral Myocarditis to that in sepsis. And from ARDS due to Community acquired pneumonias to that due to autoimmune diseases and Acute Interstitial Pneumonias. The team has also handled cases in oncology. E-CPR has also been one twice.

ECMO retrievals and “Doorstep” ECMO in Delhi NCR

This provision is for patients in those centers where ECMO is not available. Depending upon the condition of the patient, they can either be placed on ECMO there itself and then “retrieved” back to our center or managed there only if too unstable “at the doorstep”.

Overview

Our multidisciplinary team of critical care experts offers protocolised care of international standards with promptness and compassion. These physicians are acknowledged nationally and internationally for their clinical acumen and research. They have successfully incorporated IT tools of Electronic Medical Records (EMR) which auto-charts all the vital patient parameters onto an online database. This data is accessible to all physicians making it standardised and transparent, also cutting down on the response time. It has greatly reduced the paperwork for the nurses so they can be at the patient side at all times.

The team has achieved expertise in Extra Corporeal Membrane Oxygenation (ECMO), an amalgamation of technology and medicine, which takes life support to the next level. This modality, available in very limited centres in India, has helped the team save lives on several occasions when everything else has failed.

Thus our latest technological advancements helps us choose the best possible care for our patients and makes us the most sought after centre for Critical Care Medicine and ECMO in the region.

Our technologies:

  • Multispecialty Critical Care Unit (CCU)
  • High Frequency Oscillatory Ventilator (HFOV)
  • Nitric Oxide delivery system
  • Haemodialysis/CRRT and MARS machines
  • Extra Corporeal Membrane Oxygenation (ECMO) machines
  • Centralised Electronic Medical Records (EMR)
  • Advanced Hemodynamic Monitoring Systems (EV1000 and Volume View)

Other Critical Care Specialities

REQUEST AN APPOINTMENT